SAVE SAVE saves your character and equipment. The game auto-saves your character every 15 minutes regardless, and is the preferred method of saving. Typing SAVE will delay all other commands for about 20 seconds, so try to use it sparingly. ** Some objects, such as keys and potions, may not be saved. See also: Rent.